Kitsch in Sync in Torquay – Vintage Shop!

I have been into the 1950’s fashions and styling since the mid 1970’s and have decided to use my knowledge and love of everything vintage and retro to take my business forward in a another direction, the plaster mouldings and effects are still the main stay of the shop. But as time has gone on the “kitsch in sync” side of things has truly developed into retro and vintage style.

Alongside of this there are retro and shabby chic homemade house wares, also vintage and reproduction clothing and accessories ranging from the 30’s through to the 70’s. Along with this I also make handmade jewellery out of the quirky and bizarre all with a vintage twist. I also have a range of handmade cards inspired by burlesque pin ups, hot rod culture and tattoos.

Our friendly and fun retro workshop are open for make and take classes in everything from vintage inspired make do and mend classes (up cycling), sewing, quilting, jewellery, knitting and more.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I cannot describe what I do and how different my shop is to everything else in the area, so I suggest you take a look at my facebook pages for a true essence of what my new venture is all about and to use my shop motto “For something a little different “and it truly is! Thank you for your time, look out for me in vintage life as they are doing an article on my shop and 50’s inspired workroom

kitsch in sync facebook
and “redheads vintage facebook

Regards Jeannette Redhead

This entry was posted in South West, Vintage by Area and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Kitsch in Sync in Torquay – Vintage Shop!

  1. Helen says:

    What a lovely post – gorgeous shop, stock and photos – relocate to up north!

Leave a Reply

