Rose Pink Vintage China Hire Yorkshire

I have always loved beautiful china and old things. As a young child, when visiting my Grandmother in Oxfordshire, I spent many happy hours exploring her quirky cottage with all its nooks and crannies. She loved collecting things and crafting new from old. On my twenty first birthday she gave me an antique Royal Doulton tea set that she had squirrelled away in an old trunk. At the time although I loved it, I was a student and had nowhere to display it, so I’m afraid it was placed in the loft and I am ashamed to say it stayed there for many years.

After a change in lifestyle and a move away from my teaching career, I decided to indulge my love of all things vintage and start a small business supplying china, linen and authentic props for celebrations of all kinds. Of course the starting point was my Royal Doulton china which saw the light of day again. I was inspired by visions of country weddings with fluttering bunting and embroidered table cloths, children’s birthday party tables laid with cups and saucers and an old fashioned candy bar where guests can fill their own party bags.
After much scouring of antique and charity shops, vintage fairs and many trips to local auction rooms, I now have an extensive collection of china trios, cake stands, tea pots and cutlery. The Welsh dresser I bought to store it all is now overflowing, but when I see a delicately shaped milk jug or intricately patterned tea spoon, I simply cannot restrain myself!

2013 promises to be an exciting year with afternoon teas savoured all around Yorkshire from exquisite china and I am so lucky to be part of that! I will be taking Rose Pink Vintage to several wedding fairs including The Big Yorkshire Wedding Fair at The Craiglands on 3 March where I look forward to meeting some charming vintage-loving brides & grooms.

Visit my website for more information and inspiration Rose Pink Vintage

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

For more Vintage Businesses in your area, why not visit our main website: thevintageguidetobritain.com or join our blog for updates.

This entry was posted in Hire Companies, North and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

